Doc + > Performing Brahms

Performing Brahms

Emerging from a live performance broadcast from the Biblioteca Nazionale Braidense in October 2022, Performing Brahms is an interactive experience showing the behind-the-scenes of a concert for the first time. Musicians performing with their instruments alternate with a more in-depth exploration of their discussions just before the start of the concert, revealing how they choose the style and meaning that they wish to convey to the audience. The rehearsals and conversations help to complete and enrich the performance.

Patrick Messina – clarinet
Robert Cohen – cello
Clive Britton – piano

Cello Sonata No.1, Op.38, Clarinet Sonata No.1, Op.120 and Trio, Op.114 for clarinet, cello and piano
Johannes Brahms (1833 – 1897)

Watch BreraPLUS for €1.25/month
Find out more